The Aspen Creek

I’ve finished the home I was working on (originally named “The Olive”), and I’m pleased with the results.  I designed this home for my 3rd generation Frio family (from my Sisters series), and I think they’ll wind up living pleasantly there for a few generations! 

The home was inspired by plan 21-313.  It was developed on a 30(W) x 40(L) lot  in Twinbrook (328 Rue de Sterling), but since it is 40(L), can easily be transitioned to a 40×40 lot anywhere.  It is a large single-story with 5 bedrooms, 3 1/2 bathrooms, open concept kitchen and living room, formal dining, laundry, attached single car garage, and bonus room.  It has a large, beautifully landscaped front yard (plenty of driveway space for additional parking too), and the backyard has a pool and outdoor dining area.  The house is fully furnished, but most of the decoration is left for you.

Let me take you on a little tour, but before we get started, let me just disclaim that while I really poured a lot of effort into the exterior design and decoration, interior design tends to wear me out.  I tried to stay (mostly) true to a neutral brown and green color palette, with a varying amount of success, I’m sure.  I hope that at least you’ll get an idea of what you could do with the space.

Exterior View

Floorplan

Swim, or relax with a martini and soak up the sun

Enjoy outdoor dining

The living room is chic and modern

Open kitchen with dining nook

Formal Dining

Small sitting area

Master Bedroom

Master Bathroom

2nd Bedroom

2nd Bathroom

3rd Bedroom

4th Bedroom

5th Bedroom - decided to add a bit of whimsy to this one

Small Bathroom

Laundry Room

This home does include items from the World Adventures and Ambitions expansion packs.  It also comes with several custom content objects detailed below:

If you’re anti-CC, I do apologize for the large amount of it, but I was designing the home primarily for myself and really like the objects I used.  If you would like to install the house, you can download it here.  I have also uploaded a CC free (except for patterns) version to the Exchange – get it here.

2 thoughts on “The Aspen Creek

    1. Thanks, Fid! I try to go pretty minimal when it comes to decor, because most of the good stuff is CC, and I’m trying to keep the CC I use to a minimum. I try to liven up the space just enough that a viewer can imagine what he or she might do with it.

Leave a Reply

