The Forest Retreat

Today, I bring you my completed A-Frame home.  I really think it’s my best offering to date.  The home was originally inspired by house plan PH09-000-100, but as I worked on it, I decided that I wanted to go for a larger home with a more woodsy feel.  The house is situated on a 40×40 lot.  It has 3 bedrooms (plus bonus 4th bedroom or office), 4 bathrooms, living room, den, open kitchen and dining, and the perfect outdoor entertainment space with a small fish pond, pool and jacuzzi, outdoor cooking and dining, and a play area.  It also includes a garage with an attached workshop.  I think pictures will speak much louder than words in this case, so please take a look at the screen shots below. 

If you would like to download the home, I’m offering two versions:  fully furnished with custom content or unfurnished with only essential architecture custom content (ordinarily, my second version would be completely CC free, but in my opinion, this house just wouldn’t make sense without the windows, columns, and roof architecture ).  All CC used is listed at the end of this post.

Front Exterior Shots:

Back Exterior Shots:

Some of my inspiration for the interior architecture and color palette/theme came from these images:

Interior Shots:

  • Living Room

  • Kitchen/Dining/Bar

  • Den/Game Area/Architecture

  • Master Bedroom/Bathroom

  • Guest Bedrooms/Bathrooms

  • Workshop

  • Overheads/Floorplan

Custom Content included in both versions of home:

Custom Content included in the fully furnished version only:

Custom Content not included in either version:

For the furnished version, it’s also important to note that I used the Frontier Finds store set and the Fraud Log in the home.  I also used objects from all three expansions.  For the unfurnished version, you should at least have Late Night, if you want the jacuzzi.

11 thoughts on “The Forest Retreat

  1. Oh my God, this is fantastic! Thank you so, so, so much! I’ve been looking for a nice cabin-ish house for ages, and now I’ve found it!
    Thank you!

  2. can I ask if I can still play this house without Ambitions or LN?
    I only have the base game and WA…supposed to get the expansions later for my birthday, but I just can’t wait to get this house!

    1. I can’t tell you with certainty, but I suggest trying to install the non-CC version. The only thing I can think of in that build that might prevent you from playing it is the jacuzzi, which is from Late Night. There are some trees and flowers from Late Night too, but I think the game will just swap them out. Let me know how it goes.

  3. hi again: I decided to download the unfurnished version just to test it out, but the download turned out to be another file called Cherry House. Is this right?

      1. Thanks! just want to say that I downloaded the unfurnished house, and it’s working splendid. been playing it two days straight and no hiccups. love the front view, it’s grand and rustic at the same time. qualities that are real hard to find.

Leave a Reply

