The Breezeway

Here is my final creation for the foreseeable future, a new beachside home that I call The Breezeway.  Like my last one, this home was designed for a particular sim family of mine.  Lincoln and Michelle are a young couple just getting ready to start their family.  They have been living in a very small, modern apartment in Sunset Valley, and want to continue to reside by the beach but in a bigger home designed in a more family friendly style.  They also need an area that Michelle can use in order to open her own home salon.  The Breezeway was designed based on house plan 28-111.  I enlarged the home and designed it with two wrap-around decks rather than just one.

The Breezeway is situated on a 30×30 lot.  It has 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms, an office, open concept living/dining/kitchen, a den, and a home salon.  I really wanted to play with the beach theme, so I used a lot of nautical content.  Like my last offering, The Family Retreat, I designed this home for myself, but I hope it may also appeal to someone else.

If you would like to download the home, I’m offering three versions:  fully furnished with custom content, unfurnished with the custom windows and roof, or unfurnished with no custom content (custom windows and roof are replaced by EA windows and roof) except patterns.  All CC used is listed at the end of this post.

Exterior Inspiration:

Exterior Shots:

Interior Shots:

Living Area Inspiration:

Living Area:

Den Inspiration:

Den:

Kitchen Inspiration:

Kitchen:

Dining:

Piano Corner:

Bedroom 1 Inspiration:

Bedroom 1:

Bedroom 2 Inspiration:

Bedroom 2:

Bathroom:

Master Bedroom Inspiration:

Master Bedroom:

Master Bath:

Office:

Salon:

Overhead Shot Top Level:

Overhead Shot Bottom Level:

Custom Content included in the fully furnished version only:

Custom Content included in Unfurnished with CC version:

Custom Content not included in any version:

Please note that I also used content from all three Sims 3 expansion packs.  I did not use any stuff pack content.

13 thoughts on “The Breezeway

  1. So where is the link to download The Breezeway? I see all the links for the cc, but no link for the lot.

  2. Hi Bry, I really like this house.. I installed it through the Launcher successfully but when I looked for it in the game, it’s not there and when I open the Launcher, it says that it is not yet installed.. Help ):

    1. Which version of the home did you install (furnished, unfurnished with CC, or unfurnished – no CC)? If it was the furnished version, try one of the unfurnished versions and see if that works. Do you have all of the expansions (not including Generations)? I used items from WA, Ambitions, and Late Night, so the home may well not install without them. Have you deleted your cache files lately? If not, I’d try that as well.

      1. I installed the furnished version and I do have all EP exept for Generations.. I haven’t deleted also any cache files. Hm, I guess I’ll try installing the unfurnished version. Thanks!

  3. Bry, this is a beautiful home. I think it’s the best I’ve seen. Very nice work. I downloaded the fully furnished home too, but it doesn’t show in game. I’ll try what you suggested. I had a question also. Is the CC from the fully furnished version all included in the Sims3pack? I’m a little ignorant about how Sims3packs work. Thanks again for all your work!

    1. Thanks very much! Yes, I think there must have been a problem with the export file. I recently had to do a complete reinstall of the game, and I couldn’t install the house from the export either. I wound up needing to use the library file, which you can get by clicking HERE. When you installed the home, all the included CC (as listed after the pictures) should have installed, even though the house itself did not. When you place the library file into your library folder (/users/yourname/my documents/electronic arts/the sims 3/library), you should then find the house in your sim bin. Once you place it, the CC should be there. Any CC that doesn’t come with the install is also listed at the bottom of the Breezeway page with links so that you can download and install it seperately (it’s under the heading Custom Content not included in any version).

  4. Thank you so much Bry! I will try that. I actually already had much of the CC you have listed, which is why it seemed funny that it didn’t install. I really appreciate the link and the help. I love this house. Like I said, it’s one of the best I’ve ever seen. 🙂

  5. Bry, this house is absolutely amazing! I played it last night and I am in love! It’s even better than the pictures. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! Your work is the best, thank you for sharing it with the rest of us. 🙂

Leave a comment