Reflections Design Studio for TS4

I’m excited to show off my first published lot for The Sims 4.  To be honest, it was built on a whim.  I noticed the Build ‘n Share challenge thread on the TS4 forums and was intrigued by the first challenge, which is to create a designer sim and his or her office.  I remember Build ‘n Share from TS3; it always looked like fun, but I never participated, so I thought that I’d give it a go this time.

Reflections Design Studio is a commercial property, designated as a museum, set on a 30×20 lot.  It costs $65,531 (which doesn’t matter unless you want to convert it to a residential property, I suppose).  It is a riff on my Reflections Gym & Spa from The Sims 3.  I fell in love with the idea of a mirrored structure when I saw images of this mirror house, and I was re-inspired in TS4 after being amazed by images of the Shard House (possibly my favorite building ever).

For this build, I wanted to go with a modern, edgy design that would also incorporate many windows for natural lighting and an open floor plan.  I wanted to represent my design aesthetic as much as possible.  As with my original gym, this was an interesting challenge in terms of balancing structure, reflectivity, windows/light, and of course, the interior elements.  I also experienced some very strange game quirks as I went along that had me a bit discouraged, given the time crunch (I started just a few days before the challenge was due).  However, I’m happy to report that it’s complete and has well surpassed my original expectations.  I don’t expect it will receive many downloads because it is small, has an odd layout, and is so very specific to the challenge, but I’m still excited to offer up something unique to the community.

Without further ado, here are images of the Studio.  If you would like to check it out in game, you can download it from the online Gallery here or in game, search by its name or by my hashtag, #bryscreations.

Exterior Shots – Afternoon

Interior Shots – Reception Area

Okay, strictly speaking, this last shot was superfluous, and I know you won’t be paying much attention to the interior with such a distraction *ahem*, but I couldn’t resist posting it!

Interior Shots – Waiting Area and Office (I am not going to bother showing you the bathroom – it’s there, and it’s accommodating, but I didn’t wall it with mirrors or anything outrageous, so what’s the point?)

That’s my simself there behind the desk,  I never planned to upload her, but it was required for the challenge.  It feels weird to put ones simself up for grabs!

Here are some overhead shots so that you can get an idea of the floorplan:

And I can’t resist showing more of the exterior at different times of day, first in the evening:

And I just love it at night:

That’s it!  Hope you enjoyed the pictures.  I have a more playable lot (residential) coming soon, and I am toying with remaking the Reflections Gym for TS4.  I also have many attractive sims on the way, as I’ve been having way too much fun experimenting with genetics in CAS.

2 thoughts on “Reflections Design Studio for TS4

Leave a Reply

