Go Micro!

I took a little break from my current 3 build themed WIP to dive into the latest Build ‘n Share challenge called “Think Tiny.”  The challenge required that we create a tiny home with an interior footprint of no more than 50 squares and a budget of 30k for a couple somewhat divided in tastes (he prefers modern, and she likes cottages).  I’m not much for starters and have never tried my hand at a tiny home, so I thought it might be a fun, quick exercise.

The result is Tiny Blues, my take on a modern cottage.  I didn’t create a video this time, but the challenge requires a slideshow, and I decided to try using Kizeo, which is relatively new online software for setting up slideshows.  Feel free to take a look here, or if you’d rather, continue scrolling down for more pictures and information.

Here are additional shots of the exterior:

Front:

Entry:

Right Side:

Back:

Outdoor Dining:

This was a requirement of the challenge, but I’m glad as it makes for a super cute space.

Left Side:

Entering the home, you’ll naturally find yourself with the living room in front of you:

I’ve got a real thing for creating modern animated fireplaces these days, and using basement spaces has really helped me to get them looking precisely as I’d like:

Heading back out of the living room:

To the galley kitchen:

One thing I did here is to set up a custom backsplash made of small, sims created photos:

From the kitchen, you can access the bedroom:

Here, I envisioned the wife getting her way with a slightly more traditional and girly space.

Same thing with the bathroom:

Here are images of the property layout.  Roof up:

Main level (roof down):

Living Room:

Kitchen:

Bedroom:

Bathroom:

Tiny Blues is a 1 bedroom, 1 bath single story home that costs $29,987 and is situated on a 20×15 lot (I used Rindle Rose in Willow Creek).  It has been thoroughly play tested, and I found no issues with it.  If you’re interested in taking a look at it in game,  click here to download the build from the online Gallery.  Or, if you prefer, you can search for it in the game Gallery by its name, or by my hashtag, #bryscreations.  Please be sure to place the home in build mode, so that lighting colors and intensities are preserved.  Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

