Oasis Falls

With Chīsana Hōseki, I felt like I started developing an idea that deserved further exploration, namely using basement spaces to create multi-tiered ponds.  I envisioned a mountain with small waterfalls cascading down into ponds at various levels.  I hadn’t yet created a park in The Sims 4, so I decided it was time to give it a try.  I really like the color and decoration of the debug desert ponds, so I chose to build in the desert.  Oasis Falls is the result, and I feel like I was mostly able to pull off the vision.

Oasis Falls is not just for looks; it provides many activities, including fishing (naturally) swimming and soaking, horseshoes, chess, easels, lounging, snack bar, picnic tables, and kids play structures.  There is also an area with bar, piano, and stereo for adult entertainment.  Static images really don’t do this build justice, so I invite you to take a look at the video I created here in order to see it in action.  If you’re unable to watch the video or would prefer to browse through images, here are more.

Various angles showing the front of the park:

What it looks like from the back (not amazing, since the front is where the action is, and the back is the foundation, but even here, I tried for a few touches):

Enjoy some fishing in one of three ground level ponds:

Don’t forget your fishing pole!

Play some horseshoes or chess:

Here’s a closer look at the kids play area:

Roast marshmallows around the fire or cook yourself up some delicious bar-b-que:

Capture the beauty of nature on one of two easels:

Go grab a snack, and don’t forget to use the conveniently placed restroom!

Enjoy a soak or swim, as well as some yoga or tanning:

Here’s a closer look at the pool, which flows through a cave with a waterfall of its own:

Or you could always lounge around and just do nothing:

If your sim is up for climbing some stairs, there is a deck above the snack bar that provides a decent picnic area:

And on the other side is a corresponding deck with bar, piano, and stereo:

Go all the way to the top and peek through one of the spyglasses (no coins required).

Okay, so the spyglasses are non-functional, but the view is still great from up here!

Here’s what the park looks like from an overhead perspective:

And here’s how I used basement spaces to position a large portion of what you see above ground in seemingly impossible configurations:

I think the park looks pretty at night too, so here are a few shots:

Oasis Falls costs $246,492 and is situated on a 50×50 lot (I used Desert Bloom in Oasis Springs).  It is categorized as a park.  It has been thoroughly play tested, and I found no issues with it.

If you’re interested in taking a look at Oasis Falls in game,  click here to download the build from the online Gallery.  Or, if you prefer, you can search for it in the game Gallery by its name, or by my hashtag, #bryscreations.  Please be sure to place thepark in build mode, so that lighting colors and intensities are preserved.  I would recommend turning bb.moveobjects on also, just to be sure nothing is lost.

 

Leave a Reply

