Poppers

In a first for me, I created this little modern starter in just a day!  I was struck by inspiration in the morning and was done by the evening.  I normally work so slowly that this was quite a new experience.  I wanted to play a bit with geometry and a 3D look, and I haven’t done a starter in a while.  A minimalist design always works well in a starter!

You’ve seen the front of the build.  Here is a shot of the back:

Moving inside, it’s an open design with kitchen/dining living to the left:

Bathroom around the corner:

And sleeping/office down the hall:

With the way I designed the pop-ins/outs, the window functions as a piece of art on its own, so I was able to save some decorative costs there.

Here is an overhead shot of the interior layout:

Not much more to say about this quick hitter.  It was fun to build and to have everything flow well over such a short time (for me).

Poppers costs $18, 536 and is situated on a 20×15 lot (I used Oak Alcove in Newcrest).  It has been thoroughly play tested, and I found no issues with it.

If you’re interested in taking a look at Poppers in game,  click here to download the build from the online Gallery.  Or, if you prefer, you can search for it in the game Gallery by its name, or by my hashtag, #bryscreations.  Please be sure to place the home in build mode, so that lighting colors and intensities are preserved.  Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “Poppers

Leave a Reply

